## MINUTES.

## Curators.

Charles L. Doolittle, William P. Wilson, Albert H. Smyth.

Councillors to serve for three years.

George R. Morehouse, Patterson DuBois, Ira Remsen, Isaac J. Wistar.

Stated Meeting, January 16, 1903.

President SMITH in the Chair.

The President, on taking the Chair, expressed his thanks for the honor conferred upon him by the Society, and then made some remarks on some recent researches in electrochemical analysis.

Dr. I. Minis Hays was elected Librarian for the ensuing year.

The Standing Committees for the ensuing year were chosen as follows:

Finance.—Philip C. Garrett, Joel Cook, C. Stuart Patterson.

Publication.—Henry Carey Baird, Joseph Willcox, Amos P. Brown, James W. Holland, Horace Jayne.

Hall.-Harold Goodwin, John Marshall, Frank Miles Day.

Library.—George F. Barker, Albert H. Smyth, J.G. Rosengarten, Edwin G. Conklin, Robert C. H. Brock.

Dr. William W. Keen was elected a Councillor to fill the unexpired term of Prof. Albert H. Smyth, resigned.

Stated Meeting, February 6, 1903.

President SMITH in the Chair.

The list of donations to the Library was laid on the table and thanks were ordered for them from the Chair.